News & EventsProgram News

Marian University ABSN Students Inducted to Sigma Theta Tau International Nursing Honor Society

As with most degree programs and professions, nursing has an honor society – Sigma Theta Tau International (STTI). STTI was founded in 1922, and has 490 chapters in 85 countries. The Omega Chapter is located at Marian University in Indianapolis and inducts students and faculty annually.

In order to be invited to join, students must be in their third or fourth semester and have a 3.5 or above GPA . This year, the Marian University for St.Vincent Health accelerated online nursing program in Indianapolis had a total of 36 students who were inducted in a ceremony at the main campus on April 4.

From the class of August, 2014, the following third semester students were invited:

  • Jamie Aitkensigma theta tau
  • Gretchen Adams
  • Heather Becker
  • Cory Bowman
  • Melissa Callon
  • Julia Carroll
  • Chase Christy
  • Dawn Ellington
  • Brittany Hall
  • Hilary Herendeen
  • Amy Horlander
  • Jillian Jensen
  • Lauren Knight
  • Jordan Koopman
  • Tara Matern
  • Angela Morris
  • Katherine Payne
  • Katherine Shirley
  • Meghan Snyder
  • Carly Wheeler

From the class of May, 2014, the following fourth semester students were invited:

  • Alyssa Atwood
  • Samuel Caughlin
  • Tonya Clark
  • Kimberly Clayton
  • Diane Engelking
  • Kevin Farley
  • Anna Gallman
  • Deborah Hajek
  • Ricky Lemming
  • Shannon O’Hara
  • Jackson Peng
  • Amy Ringer
  • Ben Robertson
  • Stephanie Quigley
  • Wylliam Wagoner

Congratulations to everyone who achieved this honor. If you’d like to get started on your road to a nursing degree, contact us today.

Get More Information

By requesting information, I consent to be contacted by Marian University through my email, phone, and text using automated technology regarding enrollment.